The Ruby Heart – Out Now 🙂

This one took longer than I’d hoped back when I released Book 1, but I have managed to sneak in before my original proposed release date of October, so that’s something at least!

I hope you enjoy Thomas and Mia’s second adventure!

If you’re already a reader of the series, you can check out the blurb and a purchase link below:

*** ***

Thomas, Mia and Ethan have finally discovered the long-lost rebellion airship Clara – only to learn that it cannot grant them their freedom, since none know how to fly the mighty ship.

A desperate search for a pilot follows but disaster strikes when Thomas falls into the clutches of their old tormentor, Lady Elisabeth; master of the Sand-Hog and lieutenant to the King. Yet Elisabeth has her own plans for Thomas and they do not involve simply handing him over to her liege.

Mia and Ethan find themselves torn between chasing Thomas and following clues to the Clara’s pilot but hounding Mia every step of the way is her own doubts and fears, her confusion over her feelings for Ethan and worse, dark dreams that hide an even greater threat than King Williams could ever pose.

Available Here

*** ***

And if you’re new to their story, the first adventure is The Red Hourglass!

   Escape isn’t the hardest challenge for a slave – it’s staying free afterwards.
Siblings Thomas and Mia find themselves fleeing across a desolate land, hounded by the monstrous sand-hog, a steam-powered war machine bent on recapturing them at all costs.
Thomas fears the worst. He knows the tyrannical King Williams seeks Mia and her mysterious powers of foresight, but it seems even her gift cannot save the day when the sand-hog corners them. It isn’t until they cross paths with a group of rebels and stumble across rumours of a lost airship that Thomas begins to wonder if there isn’t hope of escape after all…
A steampunk adventure set in a slowly dying land where magic clashes with steam and alchemy.